Transport





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Transport

Car Transport - Safe Transport - Moving State - Hire Truck

Change Home - Transportation Overseas - Transport Cargo - Public Transport






Henry Home, Lord Kames And The Scottish Enlightenment

RRP $1.00

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The purpose of the present study is to present the life and work and thought of a remarkable pioneering figure on the Scottish scene over the middle half, broadly, of the eighteenth century, in their dynamic relations with that most extraordinary intellectual awakening and scientific, edu­ cational, literary and religious development of his time generally known as the "Scottish Enlightenment. " That movement in thought and culture was indeed in more ways than one a unique phenomenon in the history of western culture, comparable, in its own manner and measure, as we shall attempt to point out later, with such history-making movements or epochs as the Age of Pericles in Greece, the Augustan Age in Rome, the Renaissance movement in Italy and Western Europe generally, the up-surge both in science and in letters in England in the seventeenth century, and the contemporary movement in France associated with the Encyclopedists. This Scottish Enlightenment, often also spoken of as the "Awakening of Scotland," was of course more than a movement merely on the intel­ lectual and cultural level. It had also political bearings and was rather directly conditioned by events and changes in the political arena, begin­ ning with the Union with England in 1707; and even more directly was it accompanied and conditioned by social and economic changes which were in a short span of time to transform the face of this far-northern country almost beyond recognition.


How To Find A Work-from-home Job In 7 Days

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Are you thinking about making the move out of the rat race and into the home front?Perhaps you are wondering whether being at home full time is for you or how you can make ends meet.This book tells you how to get work-from-home job and be a work-from-home mom or dad.From the perspective of the one who is doing it. Step by step practical tips show how you can make the change.In this book you'll learn how to:1) Write an effective cover letter that gets read and open by the prospective employer.2) What not to include in your resume.3) How to get an interview and how to handle interview in Skype.4) How to recognize scam.5) When and what to ask in salary negotiation.And a lot more to help you get a work-from-home job in 7 days!


Surviving Home

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

No electricity. No running water. No food. No end in sight. If life as you knew it changed in an instant, would you be prepared?

In A. American's first novel, Going Home, readers were introduced to Morgan Carter, the resourceful, tough-as-nails survivalist who embarks on a treacherous 250-mile journey across Florida following the collapse of the nation's power grid. Now reunited with his loving wife and daughters in this follow-up to Going Home, Morgan knows that their happiness is fleeting, as the worst is yet to come. Though for years Morgan has been diligently preparing for emergency situations, many of his neighbors are completely unready for life in this strange new world—and they're starting to get restless.

With the help of his closest companions, Morgan fights to keeps his home secure—only to discover shocking information about the state of the nation in the process.

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

About the Author

A. American has been involved in prepping and survival communities since the early 1990s. An avid outdoorsman, he has a spent considerable time learning edible and medicinal plants and their uses as well as primitive survival skills. He currently resides in North Carolina on the edge of the Pisgah National Forest with his wife of more than twenty years and his three daughters. He is the author of "Going Home" and "Surviving Home." His third novel, "Escaping Home," will be published this fall.


Move A Muscle. Change A Mood.

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Did you know that moving your body every day can actually make you smarter? Or that there is a fruit that can boost your metabolism, neutralize the acid in your stomach and give you extra energy? Learn a simple way to cut your sugar cravings. Find out how to live longer, weigh less and have a reduced risk of heart disease. "Move a Muscle, Change a Mood" is written in an easy to follow format. At the end of each chapter Betsy gives her "Bets kept secret" along with a proactive action step for you to complete. Read this easy to follow guide and enjoy a lifetime of a happier, healthier and stronger you!


Choosing A Nursing Home And Living With Your Choice

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Are you or a loved one facing the impending move to a nursing facility? Nursing homes aren't necessarily "bad," they are just "different." This short booklet can help you choose what kind of facility you really need, as well as tips on what to look for when you visit to help you make the best choice. Filled with numerous helpful hints, this little book can help make the nursing home experience a more positive one for the resident and the family as well.



Search

Transport Articles

Car Transport Safe Transport Moving State Hire Truck
Change Home Transportation Overseas Transport Cargo Public Transport

Transport Books

Car Transport Safe Transport Moving State Hire Truck
Change Home Transportation Overseas Transport Cargo Public Transport

Transport





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments